When Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy, and Cypress Hill cross paths...

Prophets Of Rage is what happens when a crew of seminal musicians decide that they simply aren't going to sit idly by any more.

The band features three members of Rage Against the Machine (Tim Commerford, Tom Morello, and Brad Wilk), two members of Public Enemy (Chuck D and DJ Lord), and rapper B-Real of Cypress Hill, a line up that could slay any stage in the land.

Together, they're treading a mighty path across the United States in what must surely rank as one of the most pivotal election years in its history.

Skewering the impotence of right wing anger, Prophets Of Rage aim to spread their message in the most direct, visceral, and righteous manner possible.

Taking their name from a seminal Public Enemy track - featured on 1988's 'It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back' - the band aren't set to go down quietly.

Clash has nabbed a bundle of merch from the group, and it's emblazoned with the sloganeering that has made them so vital.

To stand a chance of winning, simply tell us which hip-hop group originally wrote the song 'Prophets Of Rage'?

Buy Clash Magazine

Competition Entry Form:


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.