Zulu Winter Debut Album Details

'Language' due on May 14th

Zulu Winter are set to release their debut album ‘Language’ through Play It Again Sam Recordings on May 14th.

London five piece Zulu Winter were tipped by many to make a dent in 2012, with their live shows displaying a rare energy. Matched with some hook heavy anthems in waiting, many fans feel like they’ve found the answer to the indie drought.

The real test comes with the band’s debut album. Recorded last year, Tom Morris stood at the helm for sessions at 4AD’s studio in Wandsworth and Miloco Pool Studio.

The final tracklisting has now been confirmed, with ‘Language’ due to feature some previous singles. Double A-side ‘Let’s Move Back To Front’ / ‘Never Leave’ are both included, while ‘We Should Be Swimming’ also makes an appearance.

Full tracklisting:

Key To My Heart
We Should Be Swimming
Bitter Moon
Small Pieces
Silver Tongue
You Deserve Better
Let’s Move Back To Front
Moment’s Drift
Words That I Wield
Never Leave
People That You Must Remember

– – –

Meanwhile, Zulu Winter have also pieced together a full British tour. Taking place in May, the dates run as follows:

7 Birmingham Hare & Hounds
8 Bristol Louisiana
9 Oxford Jericho
11 Brighton The Great Escape
12 Manchester Sound Control
14 Glasgow King Tuts
15 Leeds Brudenell

Click here to buy tickets for Zulu Winter!

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.