Yves Tumor Confirms New Album

And it's called...

‘Praise A Lord Who Chews But Which Does Not Consume; (Or Simply, Hot Between Worlds)’.

Yep, that’s right. The American polymath returned back in November, signalling a fresh chapter with bold new song ‘God Is A Circle’. The new album builds on this, Yves Tumor’s first full-length project since 2020’s extraordinary ‘Heaven To A Tortured Mind’.

So, the new LP. ‘Praise A Lord Who Chews But Which Does Not Consume; (Or Simply, Hot Between Worlds)’ is out on March 17th via Warp Records – pre-save it online now – with production from Noah Goldstein. Alan Moulder is on mixing duties, with the final results said to contain a unique sonic signature that stands apart from Yves’ previous work.

A full global tour launches at Coachella, and Yves Tumor has just shared new song ‘Echolalia’. Bold, vivd songwriting that obeys no rules but its own, the video is held down by Jordan Hemingway. A deeply, arresting watch, the transgressive imagery offers a gory homage to literary classic Gulliver’s Travels.

Truly, nobody does it like Yves Tumor.

Tune in now.

1. God Is a Circle
2. Lovely Sewer
3. Meteora Blues
4. Interlude
5. Parody
6. Heaven Surrounds Us Like a Hood
7. Operator
8. In Spite of War
9. Echolalia
10. Fear Evil Like Fire
11. Purified By the Fire
12. Ebony Eye

Photo Credit: Jordan Hemingway

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.