Young Fathers Announce New Album ‘Cocoa Sugar’

New song 'In My View' is online now...

Young Fathers have announced plans for new album 'Cocoa Sugar'.

The Scottish group have been active of late, producing new music for Trainspotting 2 and an installation at the Scottish National Portrait Gallery.

Now the Mercury winners have confirmed their full, official return – new album 'Cocoa Sugar' will be released on March 9th through Ninja Tune.

New song 'In My View' is online now, and it's a powerful, imposing return, one that sluices together hip-hop, gospel, and some of their most rounded, insightful songwriting to date.

The video is typically striking, while the Tom Hingston designed artwork is a real feast.

Check out the artwork up top, then find 'In My View' below.

'Cocoa Sugar' tracklisting:

1. See How
2. Fee Fi
3. In My View
4. Turn
5. Lord
6. Tremolo
7. Wow
8. Border Girl
9. Holy Ghost
10. Wire
11. Toy
12. Picking You

Related: Rap, But Not Rap: Clash Meets Young Fathers

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.