'Take Me To The Land Of Hell' due in September 16th
Yoko Ono

Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band are set to release their new album 'Take Me To The Land Of Hell' on September 16th.

Celebrating her 80th birthday, Yoko Ono has embarked on one of the busiest years of her career to date. Recently completing the 'Acorn' book and hosting a number of exhibitions, the Japanese born artist also curated Meltdown.

Performing at the event, the current incarnation of the Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band included several new songs. Now it seems that this new material won't remain hidden for long, with a new album set to arrive later this summer.

'Take Me To The Land Of Hell' will be released on September 16th, with Yoko, Sean Lennon and Yuka Honda overseeing sessions in New York.

Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band feature Cornelius and Cibo Matto, while the album itself contains guest appearances from tUnEyArDs, Questlove, Nels Cline and Andrew Wyatt.

Perhaps reflecting on her age, Yoko Ono posted the following message on Twitter shortly after the album announcement: "Watch the sun set. See how the sun takes a good long time to go down."

'Take Me To The Land Of Hell' is set to be released on September 16th.


Follow Clash: