Yoko Ono
She's sharing a new song every Tuesday...

Japanese visual artist and musician Yoko Ono has detailed new album 'Warzone'.

The songwriter is sharing new material via her ImaginePeace website, placing a new song online each week.

Building up into the new album, 'Warzone' will gain an official release on October 18th via Chimera Music.

Re-visiting 13 songs from her past work, spanning 1970-2009, the project opens with title song 'Warzone'.

She comments: "The world is so messed up. Things are very difficult for everybody. It's a warzone that we are living in... I like to create things in a new way. Every day things change."


Side 1
1 Warzone
2 Hell In Paradise
3 Now Or Never
4 Where Do We Go From Here
5 Woman Power
6 It’s Gonna Rain

Side 2
7 Why
8 Children Power
9 I Love All of Me
10 Teddy Bear
11 I’m Alive
12 I Love You Earth
13 Imagine

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: