Full list of winners...
AIM Independent Music Awards

The AIM Independent Music Awards took place in London last night (September 8th) honouring a host of figures from British music.

With the likes of Michael Eavis and Noel Gallagher on hand to dish out trophies, the night itself was hosted by XFM's John Kennedy and BBC Radio 1's Alice Levine.

Big winners included Transgressive, who picked up Independent Label of The Year, and Enter Shikari who waltzed away with Independent Album of The Year.

BBC 6Music host, former bass player of The Fall and all round gent Marc Riley won the Indie Champion prize, while Skepta was honoured with the Outstanding Contribution To Music Award.

Wolf Alice won Independent Breakthrough of the Year award, and Young Fathers claimed the 'Difficult' Second Album gong. Jungle were presented a trophy by Noel Gallagher, while FKA twigs won Independent Track Of The Year for 'Two Weeks'.

Congratulations to all! Full list of winners:

Best Small Label (in association with Disc Manufacturing Services): Erased Tape Records
Best Difficult Second Album (in association with XFM): Young Fathers - 'White Men Are Black Men Too'
Special Catalogue Release of the Year (in association with Amazon Music): Cities of Darkscorch Boardgame
Hardest Working Band or Artist: Swans
Golden Welly Award for Best Independent Festival (in association with AIF, voted for by readers of DIY): Brainchild Festival
Independent Breakthrough of the Year: Wolf Alice
Indie Champion (in association with CI): Marc Riley, BBC 6 Music
Independent Video of the Year (in association with Vevo): Flying Lotus - 'Never Catch Me'
Best Live Act (in association with Jack Daniel's, voted for by visitors to Songkick): All Time Low
Independent Track of the Year (in association with Spotify): FKA Twigs - 'Two Weeks'
PPL Award for Most Played New Independent Act: Jungle
Independent Album of the Year (in association with dotFans): Enter Shikari - 'The Mindsweep'
Independent Label of the Year (in association with Believe Digital): Transgressive Records
Pioneer Award (in association with The Orchard): Digby Pearson, Earache Records
Innovator Award (in association with Promostream) Peter Quicke, Matt Black and Jonathan More of Ninja Tune
Outstanding Contribution to Music (in association with Merlin) Skepta

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: