New song 'Chapel Of Pines' is online now...

Waxahatchee is set to release new EP 'Great Thunder' on September 7th.

Katie Crutchfield is ready to shift and evolve once more, working alongside the now-dormant experimental outfit Great Thunder.

The material was recorded and placed to one side, before recently being unearthed and reimagined alongside producer Brad Cook.

The mixing process took place Justin Vernon’s April Base studio in Wisconsin, with the results set to drop on September 7th via Merge Records.

“I would say that it is a complete 180 from the last record: super stripped-down, quiet, and with me performing solo, it’s a throwback to how I started,” writes Crutchfield. “Overall, the EP is a warm, kind of vibey recording.”

Lead song 'Chapel Of Pines' is online now - a warm, intimate experience, you can check it out below.

1. Singers
2. You're Welcome
3. Chapel of Pines
4. You Left Me With an Ocean
5. Slow You Down
6. Take So Much

For tickets to the latest Waxahatchee shows click HERE.

Photo Credit: Molly Matalon

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: