Wallace Joins Rhythm Section For New ‘Ripples’ EP

New track 'Whirl' is online now...

Reclusive producer Wallace joins Rhythm Section International for new EP ‘Ripples’.

The producer has a slim but emphatic catalogue, sharing some ultra in-demand white labels via his own Tartan imprint. Two official releases have also followed, and the acclaim has been instant – DJs getting behind his work include Gilles Peterson, Moxie, Ruf Dug, and many, many more.

Aligned with Peckham’s own Rhythm Section for a new EP, incoming seven-tracker ‘Ripples’ is set to crash home on April 14th.

Ahead of this, Wallace has shared new cut ‘Whirl’, a dancefloor booster that combines warm, house-leaning chords with a jazz-like flexibility. A song that changes direction multiple times over its path, ‘Whirl’ seems to epitomise the playful creativity that makes Wallace so sought after.

Dip in below.

1. Whirl
2. Breaking Up
3. Room 1
4. Pump Up The Volume
5. Cenotes
6. Shanghai Street
7. Rain

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.