Vince Staples Announces New Album ‘Dark Times’

It's out this week...

Vince Staples will release new album ‘Dark Times’ on May 24th.

The rapper’s previous album ‘Ramona Park Broke My Heart’ was a career high, a vivid, multi-textual work that received across the board praise. An electrifying interview, Vince Staples took his unique sense of humour to television, finding plaudits with the Vince Staples Show last year.

Music appeared to take a back seat, but it seems the West Coast rapper has been plotting his next step. Constructed in North Hollywood over a seven month period, ‘Dark Times’ will be released on Friday (May 24th).

The title emerged naturally during recording sessions, Vince explains in a press note. “I’m Black, and that’s what we’re evading,” he says of the inspiration behind the image. “We all have our things that could kill us. We all have that imminent threat.”

Available to pre-order now, Vince Staples new single ‘Shame On The Devil’ is out now.


  1. Close Your Eyes and Swing
  2. Black & Blue
  3. Government Cheese
  4. Children’s Song
  5. Shame On the Devil 
  6. Étouffée 
  7. Liars
  8. Justin
  9. “Radio”
  10. Nothing Matters 
  11. Little Homies 
  12. Freeman 
  13. Why Won’t the Sun Come Out?
Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.