'You're The Man' due on March 29th...

A previously unreleased Marvin Gaye studio album is set to land later this month.

The soul giant's 80th birthday would have landed on April 2nd, and to celebrate something special has been unearthed from the vaults.

'You're The Man' was recorded in 1972, and was intended as the follow up to his immortal classic 'What's Going On' before being shelved.

Brought to completion, the record will be given a 2LP and digital release on March 29th, featuring a raft of extra.

SaLaAM ReMi’s new mix of the album track 'My Last Chance' is online now, while you can pre-order 'You're The Man' HERE.

Side 1 Produced by Marvin Gaye (1), Hal Davis (2), Gloria Jones and Pamela Sawyer (3), Freddie Perren and Fonce Mizell (4)
1. You’re The Man 5:45
2. The World Is Rated X 3:50
3. Piece of Clay 5:10
4. Where Are We Going? 3:53

Side 2 Produced by Willie Hutch
1. I’m Gonna Give You Respect 2:55
2. Try It, You’ll Like It 3:55
3. You Are That Special One 3:35
4. We Can Make It Baby 3:20

Side 3 Produced by Marvin Gaye except *Freddie Perren and Fonce Mizell. Mixes for tracks 1-3, by SaLaAM ReMi, and track 5, by Art Stewart, are previously unreleased.
1. My Last Chance 3:40
2. Symphony 2:52
3. I’d Give My Life For You 3:31
4. Woman of the World* 3:30
5. Christmas In the City (instrumental) 3:48

Side 4 Produced by Marvin Gaye
1. You’re The Man Version 2 4:40
2. I Want to Come Home For Christmas 4:48
3. I’m Going Home (Move) 4:38
4. Checking Out (Double Clutch) 4:50

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: