Unreleased Arthur Russell Material Gathered On New Compilation

'Iowa Dream' features lost demos and more...

A series of unreleased Arthur Russell recordings will be gathered on a new compilation.

The influential American composer recorded prodigiously throughout his life, moving from disco to folk in unforgettable style.

His scattered catalogue is still throwing up surprises, with a new compilation boasting yet more unreleased gems.

'Iowa Dream' contains demos laid down for Mercury Records and Columbia Records in the ’70s, alongside some other early recordings and the odd folk cover or two.

Out on Audika Records, the album was completed thanks to help from Peter Broderick.

Set to be released on November 15th, you can pre-order 'Iowa Dream' HERE and check out 'You Did It To Yourself' below.

1. ‘Wonder Boy’
2. ‘I Never Get Lonesome’
3. ‘Everybody Everybody’
4. ‘You Did It Yourself’
5. ‘Come To Life’
6. ‘Iowa Dream’
7. ‘Words Of Love’
8. ‘I Still Love You’
9. ‘You Are My Love’
10. ‘Barefoot In New York’
11. ‘Just Regular People’
12. ‘I Wish I Had A Brother’
13. ‘I Felt’
14. ‘The Dogs Outside Are Barking’
15. ‘Sharper Eyes’
16. ‘Follow You’
17. ‘List Of Boys’
18. ‘I Kissed The Girl From Outer Space’
19. ‘In Love With You For The Last Time’

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.


Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.