Tycho Launches Back To Mine Mix

Alongside an Open Source platform...

Tycho has launched a Back To Mine mix alongside an ambitious Open Source platform.

Busy times for the electronic producer, with Tycho teaming up alongside  technology company Medallion (medallion.fm) to launch direct artist-to-fan platform Tycho Open Source. A means to share fresh ideas, members will gain exclusive new content, as well as collaborative opportunities.

Tycho’s newest project is a special mix for the seminal Back To Mine series, which is set to land on September 30th. The series boasts an intimate, twilight feel, and the American artist is perfect for this, commenting:

“I have been making music for over 25 years, but I feel like I am just beginning. For my Back To Mine album I wanted to take things one step further than one of my club or Burning Man sets as I knew this was an opportunity to enter that whole headphone, other worldly, cinematic, soundscape space. I wanted the album to be almost like a dream sequence for the listener.” 

A mini-mix has gone live, and you can check it out below.

01) Tycho – Spectre (Bibio Remix) 
02) Casino Versus Japan – It’s Very Sunny 
03) Luis Lancaster – Last Sunset 
04) Nate Mercereau – Of Course That’s Happening  
05) Craft Spells – Our Park By Night 
06) Panama – Destroyer 
07) Muddy Monk & Jimmy Whoo – Divine 
08) Schneider TM – Frogtoise 
09) Little Dragon – Little Man (Tycho Remix) 
10) Luke Abbott – Modern Driveway 
11) Weval – You Made It (Part II) 
12) Tourist – Elixir 
13) Ulrich Schnauss – In All The Wrong Places 
14) Tycho – PBS (Live Edit) 
15) Slowdive – Sugar For The Pill (Radio Edit) 
16) Octo Octa – Beam Me Up (Please Take Me Away Mix) 

Looking ahead, Tycho will play a headline show at London’s Alexandra Palace on October 1st; the set opens with his 2011 album ‘Dive’ played front-to-back, before continuing with a second, broader run of material taken from his entire career.

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.