Tunng’s Original Line Up Reform For New Album

'Songs You Make At Night' arrives on August 24th...

Tunng are set to re-convene for new album 'Songs You Make At Night'.

The band's original line up has reformed, and studio session have apparently re-located that creative quicksilver.

“We really wanted to do a Tunng record going back to the original line up,” Mike Lindsay says. “There was a real magic in the early records that we all wanted to capture again in this one.”

New album 'Songs You Make At Night' was seemingly born from extremely productive songwriting sessions, with the re-united band pushing one another further and further.

Lindsay continues: "I think it’s also important to stress the songs you make at night not, we make at night. Then the word “songs” can mean a multitude of things. It can mean songs, or dreams, pillow talk or actions and decisions, moves, and can be very personal… the thoughts that keep you awake at night."

Out on August 24th, the album is preceded by new song 'ABOP'- tune in below.

Catch Tunng at the following shows:

17 Birmingham The Hare & Hounds
18 Manchester Gorilla
19 Hebden Bridge Trades Club
23 Brighton Komedia
24 Bristol Fiddlers
25 London Islington Assembly Hall

For tickets to the latest Tunng shows click HERE.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.