Check out their daring new 'hold yourself' single...

Tune-Yards will release new album 'sketchy.' on March 26th.

The project - helmed by Merrill Garbus and Nate Brenner - recently returned crunching, ambitious track 'nowhere, man'.

It seems the song leads in to a new album, with 'sketchy.' set to be released via 4AD this Spring.

Out on March 26th, new single 'hold yourself' further paints out the pair's groundbreaking aesthetic.

Basa Studio construct the video, while Garbus' lyrics deal with grief and the anger of loss.

She comments: “This song is about feeling really betrayed, by my parents’ generation, and at the same time, really seeing how we are betraying the future...”

Tune in now.

1. nowhere, man
2. make it right.
3. hypnotized
4. homewrecker
5. silence pt. 1 (when we say “we”)
6. silence pt. 2 (who is “we”?)
7. hold yourself.
8. sometime
9. under your lip
10. my neighbor
11. be not afraid.

Photo Credit: Pooneh Ghana

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: