It's a collaboration-heavy return...

Trentemoller is set to release his third album 'Lost' on September 23rd.

Trentemoller doesn't like to keep still. Continually moving, the Copenhagen based producer continually flutters between styles and genres, peppering his output with left field turns and unexpected diversions.

Completing work on a follow up to 2010's 'Into The Great Wide Open', Trentemoller warns that fans shouldn't expect something similar. "People wanted something similar to the last album" he said recently, "but if you’re getting to the point of listening to people and what they think of your sound...Well, that’s not for me".

As a result, 'Lost' is another step forward. Collaboration heavy - members of The Drums, Blonde Redhead and more contribute - it finds Trentefoller continuing to experiment.

Opening track 'The Dream' features slowcore icons Low, while Jana Hunter of experimental Stateside types Lower Dens appears on 'Gravity'.

Full tracklisting:

1. The Dream (feat. Low)
2. Gravity (feat. Jana Hunter of Lower Dens)
3. Still On Fire
4. Candy Tongue (feat. Marie Fisker)
5. Trails
6. Never Stop Running (feat. Jonny Pierce of The Drums)
7. River Of Life (feat. Ghost Society)
8. Morphine
9. Come Undone (feat. Kazu Makino of Blonde Redhead)
10. Deceive (feat. Sune Rose Wagner of The Raveonettes)
11. Constantinople 12. Hazed

'Lost' is set to be released on September 23rd.

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.