Track Of The Day 13/11 – Oso Leone

'Virtual U'

For a while there it seemed as though we had lost Oso Leone.

The Barcelona group dropped sophomore album ‘Mokragora’ to widespread success, but then took time out.

The hiatus ended up lasting for five years, a long time for fans to wait, and a long time for the hype to build.

New album 'Gallery Love' drops in March via highly regarded electronic imprint Apollo Records, with Clash able to share something special.

'Virtual U' is a wonderful, dream-like return, a soulful electronic production imbued with flecks of R&B, a woozy, hallucinogenic jammer.

Vocalist Xavier Oso explains: "I see this song as a hyper-object, an external entity moulding modern relationships and shadowing us. An anti-form creating distance in the closeness. A vast empty space between two islands.”

A lucid, endlessly fascinating object, 'Virtual U' is a stylish, intensely creative end to the silence Oso Leone have built – what happens next will be worth admiring.

Tune in now.

'Gallery Love' tracklisting:

1. Virtual U
2. Best In You
3. Agro Blanc
4. River of Jasmines
5. Vernal Pools
6. Gallery Love
7. A Pale Blue Dot
8. Samuel Sings
9. Cos.imo!
10. Blue Come In
11. Fountain At The Entrance

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.