It's due on June 10th...
'Wrong Crowd'

Tom Odell is set to release new album 'Wrong Crowd' on June 10th.

The songwriter went into the studio last year to work on the follow up to his million-selling debut album, 2013's 'Long Way Down'.

Jim Abiss sat in on production, with Tom Odell commenting:

“I wanted the songs to sound big and dramatic; big strings and melodies emphasizing the songs further – rich in musicality and holding nothing back. The album follows a narrative of a man held at ransom by his childhood, yearning for it, yearning for nature- a desire for innocence in this perverse world in which he now lives. It’s a fictional story but the emotions and feelings are obviously ones I have felt – though the stories are elaborated and exaggerated. I wanted to create a world with a heightened sense of reality.”

The video for the title track was shot in South Africa by George Belfield - check it out now.

'Wrong Crowd' will be released on June 10th. Tracklisting:

1. Wrong Crowd
2. Magnetised
3. Concrete
4. Constellations
5. Sparrow
6. Still Getting Used to Being On My Own
7. Silhouette
8. Jealousy
9. Daddy
10. Here I Am
11. Somehow

Tom Odell has also confirmed a series of intimate European shows - tickets will be available via a lottery on the DICE app.

Catch Tom Odell at a one off London show:

20 London Islington Assembly Hall

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: