Tim Hecker Announces New Album ‘No Highs’

It's out on April 7th...

Tim Hecker will release new album ‘No Highs’ on April 7th.

The Canadian musician has built a catalogue fuelled by invention and originality, his profound electronic constructions steering listeners down unexpected paths. 2019’s ‘Anoyo’ is his last stand alone studio album, with 2021 bringing the soundtrack project ‘The North Water’.

New album ‘No Highs’ is out on April 7th via kranky, an 11 tracker which the ever elusive composer explains uses “negation” as a muse of sorts.

Beautifully fragmented new piece ‘Lotus Light’ is out now; opening with a hypnotic undulation, it then weaves in disorienting, charred slabs of sound. A magnificent eight minute long journey through sound, ‘Lotus Light’ is imposing, yet ultimately beautiful.

Tune in now.

No Highs track list:

1. Monotony 
2. Glissalia
3. Total Garbage
4. Lotus Light
5. Winter Cop
6. In your Mind
7. Monotony II
8. Pulse Depression
9. Anxiety
10. Sense Suppression
11. Living Spa Water

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.