Tim Burgess To Release New Solo Album ‘I Love The New Sky’

It's out on May 22nd...

Tim Burgess will release new album 'I Love The New Sky' on May 22nd.

The Charlatans frontman has developed a plethora of extra-curricular activities, including well-received books and his own label, O Genesis.

Moving to Norfolk with his family, Tim began sketching out new songs, ones that he felt lived in a universe of their own.

Signing to Bella Union, 'I Love The New Sky' is the result, a record informed by its rural birth.

He comments: "There are no distractions, and I guess that way things happen. I wrote everything on acoustic guitar, and the chords were really considered. The guitar lines would lead the melody, and the melody would inform the lyrics – just dreaming away with music."

New song 'Empathy For The Devil' is online now, alongside a batch of headline solo shows.

Check out 'Empathy For The Devil' below.

1. Empathy For The Devil
2. Sweetheart Mercury
3. Comme D’Habitude
4. Sweet Old Sorry Me
5. The Warhol Me
6. Lucky Creatures
7. The Mall
8. Timothy
9. Only Took A Year
10. I Got This
11. Undertow
12. Laurie

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.


Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.