Thurston Moore Announces New Album ‘Flow Critical Lucidity’

It's out on September 20th...

Noise rock titan Thurston Moore will release new album ‘Flow Critical Lucidity’ on September 20th.

The guitarist, songwriter, and vocalist released his memoir Sonic Life to widespread acclaim, detailing his Connecticut childhood, his formative years in New York, and the rise of Sonic Youth.

Continually focussed on the new, Thurston Moore recently released a smattering of singles. As it turns out, a new album is on the way – ‘Flow Critical Lucidity’ will be released on September 20th.

Two previous singles – ‘Isadora’ and ‘Rewilding’ – are on the tracklisting, while the album art utilises Jamie Nares’ ‘Samurai Walkman’. A British born artist, the two are lifelong friends, having met during the no wave era of downtown New York.

The record will be available digitally, while Thurston Moore has also prepared a selection of bonus songs exclusive to the physical release on vinyl, compact disc and cassette.

New single ‘Sans Limites’ ft Lætitia Sadier of Stereolab, a blissful union of light and shade in a deeply minimalist setting. He comments…

‘Sans Limites’ begins with a cyclic guitar and piano figure which expands further and further with each revolution before settling into a two-chord measure introducing lyrics intoning not only about eradicating any limitations towards enlightenment, but going beyond limitations. The idea that a soldier can fight the good fight. A warrior against war.

Check out ‘Sans Limites’ below.

1. New in Town
2. Sans Limites +
3. Shadow *
4. Hypnogram
5. We Get High
6. Rewilding
7. The Diver

Bonus track on flexi of LP edition: Isadora (Bedazzled Mix)

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.