Grab it while you can...

There's a new Jay-Z and Smashing Pumpkins mash up doing the rounds, and it's pretty damn great.

The mash up album is a peculiarly millennial concept, putting us in mind of the Danger Mouse project 'The Grey Album' or even Girl Talk's catalogue.

Some bright spark - the rapper Spose, in fact - has come up with the glorious idea of fusing together the DNA of Jay-Z and Smashing Pumpkins.

Mashing together Hove bars with some classic Smashing Pumpkins tracks, it's a neat, completely offbeat fusion.

After tweeting the release, Spose labelled Smashing Pumpkins as “my favourite band”, before admitting “I’m not sure how long this will exist before it gets taken down.”

Download 'Marcy Projects And The Infinite Sadness' now over at

'Marcy Projects and the Infinite Sadness' tracklist:

1. Interlude / Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness
2. Change Clothes / I Am One
3. Public Service Announcement / Cherub Rock
4. Allure / Tonight, Tonight
5. Threat / Mayonaise
6. Encore / X.Y.U.
7. Moment Of Clarity / Today
8. 99 Problems / Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans
9. What More Can I Say / Hummer
10. Justify My Thug / Ava Adore
11. Lucifer / The Aeroplane Flies High
12. Dirt Off Your Shoulder / Eye
13. December 4th / Heavy Metal Machine
14. My First Song / Marquis In Spades

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: