Check out new cut 'On Hold'...

The xx will release new album 'I See You' on January 13th through Young Turks.

The trio have been dropping a few hints of late, including snippets of new material from an in-the-studio playlist.

Breaking cover, the band have shared details of third album 'I See You'. Whereas the group's opening two albums were constructed in London, the new material was laid down at locations in New York, Marfa TX, Reykjavik, Los Angeles and London between March 2014 and August 2016.

Produced by Jamie Smith and Rodaidh McDonald, the record is preceded by new cut 'On Hold'.

Sonically gorgeous, the intimate lyricism is set against lush vocals from Romy and Oliver. Tune in now.

'I See You' will be released on January 13th. Tracklisting:

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: