'Seven Year Setlist' due on June 17th
The View

The View are set to release their new compilation 'Seven Year Setlist' on June 17th.

The great indie boom of the Noughties has bitten the dust. Fellow travellers of the New Rock Revolution are now working in shoe shops, with countless hotly tipped groups falling by the wayside.

The View, though, remain The View. Of all the bands who emerged in that era, the Scottish group retain their twinkling charm, their endearing honesty. Looking back on their career, the group have decided to piece together a new compilation.

'Seven Year Setlist' will be released on June 17th, through the band's current home of June 17th. "Over the years there's been four studio albums, thousands of gigs, too much vodka and loads of memories on this crazy rock n' roll journey,” Kyle Falconer explained recently. “So we wanted to create an album that was kinda like stopping and looking back over the years - with a few new tracks too. That’s the Seven Year Setlist."

The tracklisting opens with 'Kill Kyle' and contains the full run of those early singles. Containing a few additional tracks, the new material unites The View with Owen Morris - who stood at the controls for their number one album 'Hats Off To The Buskers'.

'Seven Year Setlist' is set to be released on June 17th. Tracklisting:


  1. Kill Kyle
  2. Grace
  3. Wasted little DJ’s
  4. 5 Rebeccas
  5. How Long
  6. The Don
  7. Skag Trendy
  8. Realisation
  9. Face For The Radio
  10. Tacky Tattoo
  11. The Clock
  12. Underneath The Lights
  13. Tragic Magic
  14. Same Jeans
  15. Dirty Magazine
  16. Superstar Tradesman
  17. Sunday
  18. Shock Horror

Follow Clash: