Due on March 21st

The Vaccines are preparing to release their much hyped debut album 'What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?' on March 21st.

Hype is a dangerous thing. With those 'Ones To Watch 2011' polls being compiled, British groups The Vaccines have been widely hailed as the future of guitar music in this country and beyond.

An extensive two month tour at the end of 2010 saw The Vaccines preview new material. Releasing only a handful of tracks to date, the band were able to pack out each show with adoring fans.

Amid mounting pressure, the band knuckled down to complete their debut album. 'What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?' is set to be released on March 21st, with Columbia taking control.

Containing eleven tracks, The Vaccines completed the material during sessions in Autumn. Recorded in RAK & Miloco Hoxton Square Studios, London producer Dan Grech guided the band through their debut album.

Available on vinyl, CD and as a digital download the tracklisting of the album is as follows:

1. Wreckin’ Bar
2. If You Wanna
3. A Lack Of Understanding
4. Blow It Up
5. Wetsuit
6. Nørgaard
7. Post Break-Up Sex
8. Under Your Thumb
9. All In White
10. Wolf Pack
11. Family Friend

Set to release new single 'Post Break-Up Sex' on January 24th, The Vaccines are preparing to launch another lengthy UK tour:

29 London King's College (SOLD OUT)

1 Stoke Sugarmill (SOLD OUT)
3 Glasgow Academy
4 Manchester Academy (SOLD OUT)
5 Manchester Academy
7 Newcastle Academy
8 Nottingham Rock City
9 Leeds Academy
11 Norwich UEA
12 Birmingham Academy
13 Cardiff University
15 Bristol Academy
16 Bournemouth Academy
17 Brighton Dome
19 London Brixton Academy

Click here to buy tickets for The Vaccines!

Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.