The Soft Moon Return With New Album ‘Deeper’

Check out a preview now...

With the release of second album 'Zeros', The Soft Moon's Luis Vasquez planned to retreat from the limelight.

Deciding to abandon solo recordings, the songwriter moved to Venice. However, it seems that he just couldn't retire from his craft altogether.

Writing feverishly, the singer used this period of solitary introspection as something to inspire him. Working with producer Maurizio Baggio, sessions have pushed the songwriter further than ever before:

"I've never worked so closely with someone before. Working with Maurizio felt right and I completely opened up to him during the entire process. I finally felt the urge to express myself more verbally with this record and I was able to focus more on songwriting rather than just experimenting with soundscapes."

The Soft Moon's new album 'Deeper' will be released on March 30th, check out lead track 'Black' now.

'Deeper' will be released on March 30th. Tracklisting:

1. Inward
2. Black
3. Far
4. Wasting
5. Wrong
6. Try
7. Desertion
8. Without
9. Feel
10. Deeper
11. Being

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.