The Soft Moon Announces New Album

And this time, it's personal...

The Soft Moon has announced plans for highly personal new album 'Criminal'.

The American artist has just signed to Sacred Bones, with plans to release what must surely rank as his most emotional record yet.

Luis Vasquez approaches his difficult childhood on new album 'Criminal', a complex and cathartic experience for the songwriter.

“Guilt is my biggest demon and has been following me since childhood. Everything I do strengthens the narrative that I am guilty,” Vasquez reflects. “The concept of ‘Criminal’ is a desperate attempt to find relief by both confessing to my wrongdoings and by blaming others for their wrongdoings that have affected me.”

New cut 'Burn' is online now – tune in below.

'Criminal' tracklisting:
1. Burn (Lyric video)
2. Choke
3. Give Something
4. Like a Father
5. The Pain
6. It Kills
7. ILL
8. Young
9. Born Into This
10. Criminal

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.