It's due out in January...
The Shins (Credit: Nikki Fenix)

The Shins have completely re-worked their recent studio album 'Heartworms'.

The band released 'Heartworms' earlier this year, but James Mercer isn't about to let it settle.

Deciding to overhaul his own material, 'Heartworms' has been re-born as 'The Worm’s Heart' with each song being completely 'flipped'.

Don't quite follow the logic? Well, maybe the music will help - check out 'Name For You (Flipped)' and 'Cherry Hearts (Flipped)' below.

'The Worm's Heart' will be released on January 19th. Tracklisting:

1. The Fear (Flipped)
2. So Now What (Flipped)
3. Heartworms (Flipped)
4. Dead Alive (Flipped)
5. Half a Million (Flipped)
6. Rubber Ballz (Flipped)
7. Mildenhall (Flipped)
8. Fantasy Island (Flipped)
9. Cherry Hearts (Flipped)
10. Painting a Hole (Flipped)
11. Name For You (Flipped)

For tickets to the latest shows from The Shins click HERE.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.