A brand new label...
Lost Map

Scottish songwriter The Pictish Trail is set to launch new imprint Lost Map Records later this year.

Fence Records is dead - long live Fence Records. The Fife based imprint has long been a source of joy in our lives, with the roster boasting all manner of vagabonds, ne'e rdo wells and beard-clad troubadours.

Recently, though, Fence stalwart The Pictish Trail decided that a change was needed. Now ensconced on the Hebridean island of Eigg, the songwriter decided to start afresh.

King Creosote will continue with a new version of Fence from January 2014, while The Pictish Trail will be able to kickstart his own label with a number of well-known Fence Records alumni.

Lost Map Records launched this morning (August 20th) with its website set to purr into action from September 1st. The initial roster will include a fair few recognisable faces, with The Pictish Trail set to be joined by Rozi Plain, Kid Canaveral, Seamus Fogarty, Randolph’s Leap, eagleowl and Monoganon.

To kick things off, Lost Map have pieced together an initial sampler of their wares. Entitled 'PostMap 00°1 16' 8.2013''' the seven track compilation will boast the following tracks:

1. Rozi Plain - 'See My Boat' (Alexis Taylor Remix)
2. Monoganon - 'Easterhouse'
3. Randolph's Leap - 'Black & Blue'
4. The Pictish Trail - 'Wait Until' (Jonnie Common Remix)
5. Kid Canaveral - 'What We Don't Talk About'
6. eagleowl - 'Not Over'
7. Seamus Fogarty - 'By The Waterside'

For a flavour of the label, check out this animated clip featuring visuals from David Galletly and music from Monoganon.

Best of luck to all involved!

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: