New album incoming, new cut 'Anymore' online now...
'The Echo of Pleasure'

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart have announced plans for new album 'The Echo Of Pleasure'.

The indie pop outfit are now working via their own Painbow imprint, with Kip Berman once again steering the band's fourth studio album.

'The Echo Of Pleasure' will be released on July 14th, with lead single 'Anymore' gaining a limited edition vinyl pressing.

It's a wonderfully bittersweet return, the hazy shoegaze wash of the band's songwriting augmented by smeared synths.

Tune in now.

Catch The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart at the following shows:

24 Bristol Thekla
25 Manchester Night & Day Café
27 Newcastle Upon Tyne Think Tank?
28 Glasgow Stereo
29 Leeds Brudenell
30 London Oslo Hackney

1 Leicester The Cookie
2 Wolverhampton Newhampton Arts Centre
3 Oxford The Cellar

For tickets to the latest shows from The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart click HERE.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.