Check out a teaser...

Part of the Jersey Sound, The Gaslight Anthem's fusion of punk energy and Springsteen's blue collar songcraft has taken them to global fame.

Heading into the studio last year, the band began focussing on their new album. Heading to Nashville, the group began laying down fresh material, moving - we are told - into stripped back, new territory.

New album 'Get Hurt' arrives on August 18th, with pre-orders available now. Ahead of this, The Gaslight Anthem have prepared a new clip featuring some intimate footage of the recording process.

Boasting a small snippet of new cut 'Stay Vicious', you can listen to it now.

The Gaslight Anthem have also confirmed a series of UK shows, including a date at London's Alexandra Palace. Tickets go on sale from Wednesday (June 18th) at 9am.

17 Manchester Apollo
19 London Alexandra Palace
21 Edinburgh Corn Exchange
22 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
23 Birmingham Academy

The Gaslight Anthem are set to release 'Get Hurt' on August 18th. Tracklisting:

1. Stay Vicious
2. 1,000 Years
3. Get Hurt
4. Stray Paper
5. Helter Skeleton
6. Underneath the Ground
7. Rollin' and Tumblin'
8. Red Violins
9. Selected Poems
10. Ain't That a Shame
11. Break Your Heart

Dark Places
Sweet Morphine (Deluxe edition only bonus track)
Mama’s Boys (Deluxe edition only bonus track)
Halloween (Deluxe edition only bonus track)

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: