'Breakthrough' due on September 17th

The Gaslamp Killer is set to release his new album 'Breakthrough' on September 17th.

Co-founder and resident at legendary West Coast nightspot Low End Theory, The Gaslamp Killer has played a pivotal role in the evolution of that experimental hip hop sound.

Fusing bass weight with glitchy electronics, the producer has smashed through creative boundaries. Now The Gaslamp Killer has completed work on a new album, with 'Breakthrough' due to be released on September 17th.

Typically wide ranging, 'Breakthrough' boasts numerous collaborations. Gonjasufi is on hand, further the partnership which resulted in the rapper's debut solo album proper 'A Sufi And A Killer'.

Elsewhere, Japanese artist Shigeto is on hand to provide assistance while further collaborations come from Computer Jay, Mophono and fellow experimental Brainfeeder types Daedelus and SAMIYAM.

The Gaslamp Killer is set to release 'Breakthrough' on September 17th. Tracklisting:

1. Breakthrough Intro
2. Veins (with Gonjasufi)
3. Holy Mt Washington (with Computer Jay)
4. Father
5. Critic (with Mophono)
6. Dead Vets (with Adrian Younge & MRR)
7. Flange Face (with Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
8. Fuck
9. Apparitions (with Gonjasufi)
10. Impulse (with Daedelus)
11. Peasants, Cripples & Retards (with SAMIYAM)
12. Meat Guilt (with RSI)
13. Mother
14. Nissim (with Amir Yaghmai)
15. Keep It Simple Stupid (with Shigeto)
16. Seven Years of Bad Luck for Fun (with Dimlite)
17. In the Dark...

Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: