'RE-MIT' is set to be released on May 13th
The Fall

The Fallare set to release their new album 'RE-MIT' through Cherry Red on May 13th.

As John Peel once so succinctly put it, The Fall are always different, always the same. Returning with their new album - the band's 30th to date - Mark E Smith & Co. seem intent on putting that maxim to the test.

Seemingly at home on Cherry Red, this will be the group's second full length on Cherry Red. Lining up with Mark E Smith on vocals, The Fall are completed by Peter Greenway (lead guitar), Keiron Melling (drums), Elena Poulou (keyboards,vocals) and David Spurr (bass).

Out on May 13th, 'RE-MIT' will be preceded by a new single. Stripped from the album, the one off vinyl pressing will be available in time for Record Store Day (April 20th). As always, the song titles from 'RE-IMT' don't betray any suggestions of the music therein. One track is named 'Sir William Wray' - a quick Wiki check reveals two 17th century politicians of this name, with the young said to have "little minded anything except drinking and folly".

Full tracklisting:

1.       No Respects (instrumental)
2.       Sir William Wray
3.       Kinder Of Spine
4.       Noise
5.       Hittite Man
6.       Pre-MDMA Years
7.       No Respects rev. (featuring vocals)
8.       Victrola Time
9.       Irish
10.   Jetplane
11.   Jam Song
12.   Loadstones

The Fall have also confirmed the following shows:

7 Glasgow O2 ABC 
9 York Fibbers 
10 Liverpool East Village Art Club
12 Hebden Bridge The Traders Club
15 Norwich The Waterfront
17 London The Clapham Grand
22 Cardiff The Globe
23 Bristol The Trinity Centre
24 Lalmouth Princes Pavilion

Click here to buy tickets for The Fall!


Follow Clash: