The Fall Announce New Album ‘New Facts Emerge’

With one rather unfortunate song title...

The Fall are set to release new album 'New Facts Emerge' on July 28th.

The band's 28th (proper) studio album to date, it was produced by Kieron Melling and Mark E. Smith.

Tracklisting runs as follows:

Fol De Rol
Brillo De Facto
Victoria Train Station Massacre
New Facts Emerge
Couples Vs Jobless Mid 30s
Second House Now
Gibbus Gibson
Nine Out Of Ten

One immediate talking point is the track 'Victoria Train Station Massacre', which eerily echoes the suicide bombing in Manchester last week.

A source at Cherry Red confirmed to Clash that the "the track is nothing to do with the events last week, but it is an unfortunate coincidence. The track was recorded and the artwork sent off for manufacture long before the terrible events in Manchester."

'New Facts Emerge' will be released on July 28th.

For tickets to the latest shows by The Fall click HERE.

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.