The B.E.F. Preview New Album

Watch a clip now...

The B.E.F. are offering up a quick preview of their second album ‘Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu’.

Formed in 2007, The British Expeditionary Force composed their debut album virtually entirely online. A blend of songcraft and technology, ‘Chapter One: A Long Way From Home’ was the result of extensive email collaborations.

Able to sit down in the same room as one another, The B.E.F. (Aid Burrows, brothers Justin Lockey and James Lockey) began crafting a follow up last year. Due for release on March 26th, ‘Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu’ is a more confident, expansive affair.

Sitting somewhere in between prog, electronics and more traditional songwriting fare ‘Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu’ is a definite step forward from the band. An illuminating quote courtesy of singer Aid Burrows:

“The tactic we’ve used is the ‘more’ method. More sounds, more layers, more people. More face to face, more angles, more songs. If we’ve done our sums right, it should total more than the individual pieces”.

Now The B.E.F. have unveiled the first teaser from their second album. Containing a glimpse of what to expect on ‘Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu’ you can watch the clip below…

The British Expeditionary Force – Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu (Album Teaser) from Erased Tapes on Vimeo.

– – –

The B.E.F. are due to release ‘Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu’ on March 26th via Erased Tapes. Tracklisting:

1. Commotion
2. When All Of This Is Done
3. Cogs And Chemicals
4. Konstellation Neu
5. Where You Go I Will Follow
6. End Music
7. Crack In The Clouds
8. Strange Aftertaste
9. Pleasantly Confused
10. Irons In Fires


Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.