'An Introduction To...'
Tegan and Sara

Tegan & Sara are lining up a new EP alongside a series of British tour dates.

Last year Tegan & Sara became big news. Disgusted by the media treatment of Tyler, The Creator the pair issued a statement blasting the rapper and the culture of acquiescence which seems to surround him. It was all pretty stirring stuff, straight from the heart and right on point.

Sadly, though, it seemed to obscure Tegan & Sara's own music which is actually pretty good in its own right, thank you very much. Announcing a British tour, the Canadian pairing have decided to release a new introductory EP. Logically titled ‘In Your Head: An Introduction to Tegan and Sara’ the EP will be released on October 22nd.

Containing new track 'I'm Not Your Hero' the EP also features 2004’s ‘Walking With A Ghost’ as well as two songs each from the albums ‘The Con’ (2007) and ‘Sainthood’ (2009). Here's 'Walking With A Ghost' - check out the dates after the jump.

- - -

Tegan & Sara are set to play the following shows:


26 Glasgow SECC

27 Aberdeen AECC

31 Birmingham LG Arena


4 Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

5 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

7 Cambridge The Junction (headline show)

8 Sheffield Motorpoint Arena

9 Liverpool Echo Arena

11 Bristol O2 Academy (headline show)

13 Manchester MEN Arena

14 Manchester MEN Arena

15 London HMV Forum (headline show)

16 London The O2 Arena

17 London The O2 Arena

Click here to buy tickets for Tegan & Sara!


Follow Clash: