The band's first in a decade...
'I Wasn't Born To Lose You' artwork

Never quite given their due during their initial run, Swervedriver were able to meld ethereal shoegaze tones to a more visceral, rock tendency.

Parting company in the late 90s, the band reformed in 2012 for a series of tour dates. Writing fresh material, Swervedriver have now confirmed plans for their first new album in fifteen years.

‘I Wasn’t Born To Lose You’ will be released on March 3rd, with new track ‘Setting Sun’ now available online. It’s a pared down effort – not as rock driven as some of their earlier work, but nonetheless an engaging piece of neo-psych wonder.

Check it out now.

'I Wasn't Born To Lose You' will be released on March 3rd. Tracklisting:

1. 'Autodidact'
2. 'Last Rites'
3. 'For A Day Like Tomorrow'
4. 'Setting Sun'
5. 'Everso'
6. 'English Subtitles'
7. 'Red Queen Arms Race'
8. 'Deep Wound'
9. 'Lone Star'
10. 'I Wonder?'

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: