Swedish Producer HNNY Confirms First Solo Album In A Decade

'Light Shines Through' lands this summer...

Swedish producer HNNY has laid out plans for his first solo album in a decade.

The enigmatic producer – real name Johan Cederberg – won phenomenal praise for his breakout album ‘Sunday’, before embarking on a series of collaborative ventures.

Out this summer, new album ‘Light Shines Through’ ends a 10-year wait for a solo document. Set to be released via his own label on July 5th, sessions for the record began in the period of renewal that follows New Year’s.

He comments…

I started the album a couple of weeks after the New Year and I wrote, recorded and mixed everything in my home studio which is in a small shed in the yard of our house. I’ve found it difficult to undertake larger projects like an album, which often take one or more years to complete. But like my previous album, I did everything in a fairly short period of time, about three months this time.

I wanted to create something more electronic than what I’ve done in recent years and on a more abstract level, to make a record where I explored something kind of spiritual. Making music about that which cannot be touched.

New song ‘I’ll Come Your Way’ is bathed in beatific light, with its gentle vocal line serving as something entrancing, and meditative. A fine opening statement, the lucid digitalism conjures visions of summer optimism –


1.  Beginning
2.  I’ll Come Your Way
3. Lila
4.  Melody Electronics
5. The Smallest Things
6. Light Shines Through
7. All For You
8. Other Worlds
9. Morning Trip
10. I Let Go

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.