Featuring Mogwai, Jay Samuel and more...

Music For Occupy are offering a preview of their new Occupy Wall Street benefit album.

The Occupy movement has spread across the globe. The Clash office sits close to the site of the (former) School of Ideas, while Occupy London is well within walking distance.

It's something the team pass and ponder everyday, so it's only appropriate that we flag up a new release. Music For Occupy is an American led project, with the aim of compiling a box set featuring artists sympathetic to the cause.

A 78 song box set will be released later this year, with the material spread across four CDs. Due out on May 15th, the box set mixes new and previously unreleased tracks from Yoko Ono, Willie Nelson, Debbie Harry and more.

There's a few oddball cuts on here as well: New Party Systems is a collective featuring members of TV on the Radio, Liturgy, the Notekillers and more while documentary maker Michael Moore has covered Bob Dylan.

Music For Occupy executive producer Jason Samel has helped piece together the project. “This album is the voice of the 100 percent. It is unified and all-encompassing just as we would like our world to become.”

Stream a five song sampler below.


Follow Clash: