St. Vincent Confirms New Album ‘All Born Screaming’

It's out on April 26th...

St. Vincent will release new album ‘All Born Screaming’ on April 26th.

The incoming album is the songwriter’s eighth, and it follows 2021 autobiographical work ‘Daddy’s Home’. Curiously, the incoming record lands 10 years after ‘St. Vincent’, the 2014 album that became a breakout moment.

Spinning the dials once more, ‘All Born Screaming’ finds Annie Clark in the producer’s chair for the first time. Gathering some close friends to build the record, the album boasts appearances from Rachel Eckroth, Josh Freese, Dave Grohl, Mark Guiliana, Cate Le Bon, Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Stella Mogzawa and David Ralicke.

The record pushes its maker further than ever before, with St. Vincent commenting:

“There are some places, emotionally, that you can only get to by taking the long walk into the woods alone—to find out what your heart is really saying. It sounds real because it is real.” 

New single ‘Broken Man’ is an absolute scorcher, the riveting riff recalling everyone from Jack White to Rage Against The Machine via Sleater-Kinney. The lyric unpicks gender norms, a bravura performance that finds St. Vincent utterly unleashed.

Alex Da Corte shot the video on the streets of Philadelphia in mid-January, with the results online now.

Hell is Near
Broken Man
Big Time Nothing
Violent Times
The Power’s Out
Sweetest Fruit
So Many Planets 
All Born Screaming (featuring Cate Le Bon)

Related: The Dream Lives In Me – St. Vincent Interviewed

Photo Credit: Alex Da Corte

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.