Sorry Announce New Album ‘Anywhere But Here’

Plus, check out new single 'Let The Lights On'...

Sorry will release new album ‘Anywhere But Here’ on October 7th.

The band’s 2020 debut album ‘925’ stood stubbornly in its own lane, defiantly refusing to obey genre lines. Live shows, too, felt like a Petri dish for experimentation, with Sorry letting the songs billow out into new shapes.

Returning to the studio, the band linked with Portishead’s Adrian Utley in Bristol. Produced collaboratively alongside the band’s Louis O’Bryen and Asha Lorenz, ‘Anywhere But Here’ is out this Autumn, accompanied by a flurry of nationwide shows.

Discussing the album, Sorry comment…

“We approached the album differently from the first one, it was more of a live band process and the outcome has made it feel rawer and more sincere… we think.”

“We wanted every song to have its own gravity but also have little snippets, or lyrical patterns that repeat, grow – metamorphosis. Everyone started to feel a bit alien in the last couple years with all that’s happened. It’s kind of weird being from London, growing up here, like anyone who’s been in the same place for ages. How all the landmarks, places, even people are the same, but it still feels different.”

“I think we want things to change, or we think they will, but it kind of just happens again but in a different way. That sound is kind of the sound I imagine when you moan or cum or deep cry – it’s like rebirth. It’s the shedding of a skin!”

New single ‘Let The Lights On’ is described as “a fun love song for the club” and comes equipped with visuals from MILTON & FLASHA. Dive in below…

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.