Featuring contributions from SHYGIRL, Cecile Believe...

SOPHIE will live-stream a brand new live set tonight (July 9th).

The influential, ground-breaking, riveting electronic music was meant to perform for Los Angeles’ online party HEAV3N on July 3rd, an event set up to raise funds for black trans + queer femmes.

Sadly, however, the performance was banned on Twitch before it could start, leading to its postponement.

Now SOPHIE will premiere the set through YouTube and (after they presumably repented) Twitch, with the set remaining on YouTube afterwards.

Visuals utilise lasers from Pieterjan Ruysch, while you can expect contributions from SHYGIRL and Cecile Believe.

Watch her at the following times:

London - 9:00pm BST
New York - 4:00pm EDT
Los Angeles - 1:00pm PDT

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

 

-

Follow Clash: