New song 'Knock Me Off My Feet' is a real charmer...

SOAK is set to release new album 'Grim Town' on April 26th.

The Northern Irish artist's wonderful debut won across the board acclaim, gaining a Mercury nomination in the process.

Work has been under way on a follow for some time, with the songwriter now ready to make her move.

New LP 'Grim Town' arrives on April 26th, with SOAK describing the premiere as “a dystopia that I’ve created in my brain: me on the inside, processed into a pretend location. The way I could wrap my head around a lot of what I was going through was to make it feel like something quite physical and real. Once I had the idea of the album being an actual location, exploring the dynamics of this town and what it would look or sound like felt like the right way to give my mental state a personality.”

New song 'Knock Me Off My Feet' is online now, a breezy return that builds on the charm of her debut while adding subtle new elements.

We're already addicted - tune in now.

Catch SOAK at the following shows:

3 Liverpool Sound City Festival @ District
5 Newcastle Hit the North
6 Kendal Library
10 Manchester Band On The Wall
11 Leeds Wardrobe
12 Glasgow King Tuts
14 Birmingham Hare and Hounds
15 Oxford Academy 2
16 Bristol Thekla
17 London Islington Assembly Hall

25 Bangor Ward Park (supporting Snow Patrol)
28 Cork Live at St Lukes
29 Limerick Dolan's
30 Dublin Button Factory

- - -

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: