Plus new film Bunch Of Kunst...
'English Tapas'

Sleaford Mods are set to release new album 'English Tapas' on March 3rd.

The band recently signed to Rough Trade, releasing an EP of new material earlier this year.

'English Tapas' follows, and the title was seemingly inspired by a real event. Jason Williamson explains: "Andrew walked into some random pub and saw 'English Tapas' scrawled on the menu board. Underneath this beautiful coupling of words were it's components: half a scotch egg, cup of chips, pickle and a mini pork pie... It says everything about this fucking place. It's comedy, it’s make do, it's ignorant and above all, it's shit".

Laid down in Steve Mackey from Pulp's West Heath Garage studios in London, the record will be released on March 3rd (pre-order LINK) via a limited pressing of red vinyl, CD, DL and very limited edition cassette - 150 only.

The first 1000 vinyl pre-orders also include a bonus one sided 7” of exclusive track 'Big Trouble In Little Costa', a gigography booklet containing unseen photos by Simon Parfrement and commentary by Sleaford Mods, plus a packet of king-size Rizlas and a beermat.

As if that wasn't enough, next year will also see the release of a new film based on the rise of Sleaford Mods. Bunch Of Kunst was pieced together by Christine Franz over a two year period, and follows the band as they move from the backroom of a pub to playing some of the biggest venues in the land.

Check out a teaser HERE.

'English Tapas' will be released on March 3rd. Tracklisting:

1. Army Nights
2. Just Like We Do
3. Moptop
4. Messy Anywhere
5. Time Sands
6. Snout
7. Drayton Manored
8. Carlton Touts
9. Cuddly
10. Dull
11. BHS
12. I Feel Do Wrong

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: