Slaves Announce New Album ‘Take Control’

Check out new track 'Spit It Out'...

Slaves have announced new album 'Take Control' will be released on September 30th.

Sessions were overseen by punk and hip-hop legend Mike D, formerly of Beastie Boys, and took place at Jackson Browne's studio in Santa Monica.

The producer comments: "The songs showed a lot of potential and I saw a clear role for myself in the process. I think the band just needed to be pushed a bit in terms of developing the songs further. It was very important to me to make a record that while not super polished, is not at all low-fi. When I go back and I listen to some of the U.S. hardcore records I love, I’m super disappointed by how poorly they sound today. I want it to be able to compete with any big sounding rock record whether it is Metallica or Slayer or whatever, but it's important that it has the heart of a Black Flag record. Hopefully we've transcended that."

New cut 'Spit It Out' is online now – check it out below.

Slaves will release 'Take Control' on September 30th. Tracklisting:

1. Spit It Out
2. Hypnotized
3. Consume Or Be Consumed (feat. Mike D)
4. Take Control
5. Mr Industry (Skit)
6. Rich Man
7. Play Dead
8. Lies
9. Fuck The Hi-Hat
10. Gary (Skit)
11. People That You Meet
12. Steer Clear (feat. Baxter Dury)
13. Cold Hard Floor
14. STD’s PhD’s
15. Angelica
16. Same Again

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.