'Man vs. Sofa' due for release on February 24th...
Sherwood & Pinch

Sherwood & Pinch are set to release new album 'Man vs. Sofa' on February 24th.

The production duo have built a formidable partnership, fusing two distinct voices in bass culture.

New album 'Man vs. Sofa' drops on February 24th, released on On-U Sound vs Tectonic.

Guests include Taz (on 'Gun Law') and Lee 'Scratch' Perry (on 'Lies') while former Felt and Primal Scream collaborator Martin Duffy works on five tracks.

Pinch comments: “Having spent around five years working together, our work flow has developed and improved considerably, and we both feel that the music we're making now is something neither of us could or would do alone. Adrian has amassed a bunch of new (old) studio equipment over the last couple of years too, so there's been a lot more stuff to play about with, and that's expressed in some of the directions the tracks go in. I hope it resonates with listeners as much as it does with us.”

Sherwood concurs: “I'm really proud of ‘Man Vs. Sofa’ - Pinch and I have developed a proper great sound together and this is a real step forward.”

Check out new cut 'Retribution' below.

'Man vs. Sofa' will be released on February 24th. Tracklisting:

1. Roll Call
2. Itchy Face
3. Midnight Mindset
4. Lies
5. Unlearn
6. Man Vs. Sofa
7. Charger
8. Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
9. Juggling Act
10. Retribution
11. Gun Law

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.