Shabazz Palaces Return With ‘Lese Majesty’

It's a seven suite, eighteen track tour de force...

With debut album 'Black Up', Shabazz Palaces confirmed their status as one of American's most penetrating, ambitious hip hop groups.

Well, they've upped the game yet again. New album 'Lese Majesty' is billed as a seven suite, eighteen track tour de force and finds Shabazz Palaces – Palaceer Lazaro and Tendai Maraire – hooking up with THEESatisfaction’s Catherine Harris-White, Erik Blood and Thadillac.

Available to pre-order now, the album will feature a double vinyl version is housed in a ‘shark skin’ embossed jacket and includes a fold-out poster, and an etching on Side D.

Lead track 'They Come In Gold' has been placed online – luridly ambitious, you can check it out below:

'Lese Majesty' is due to be released on June 28th. Tracklisting:

Suite 1: “The Phasing Shift":
1. "Dawn In Luxor"
2. "Forerunner Foray"
3. "They Come In Gold"

Suite 2: “Touch & Agree”:
4. “Solemn Swears”
5. “Harem Aria”
6. “Noetic Noiromantics”
7. “The Ballad of Lt. Major Winnings”

Suite 3: “Palace War Council Meeting”:
8. “Soundview”
9. “Ishmael”
10. “Down 155th In The MCM Snorkel”

Suite 4: “Pleasure Milieu”:
11. “Divine Of Form”
12. “#Cake”

Suite 5: “Federal Bureau Boys”:
13. “Colluding Oligarchs”
14. “Suspicion Of A Shape”

Suite 6: “High Climb To The Gallows”
15. “Mind Glitch Keytar Theme”
16. “Motion Sickness”

Suite 7: “Murkings On The Oxblood Starway”:
17. “New Black Wave”
18. “Sonic Myth Map For The Trip Back”


Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.