The Twilight Sad, Calvin Harris, Errors and more contest Scottish album prize...
SAY Award

The longlist for  2013's SAY Award - that's the Scottish Album of the Year - has been announced.

Clash ran a list of its favourite might-be-contenders earlier this week - and you can check that feature out here

Below, the list of 20 albums that will jostle for this year's award can be seen, processed and commented on. Why not tell us who you think deserves to win via Twitter? You'll find Clash here

These 20 will be cut down to 10 at the end of May, via both a public vote and the input of a judging panel. More information can be found at the official SAY website.

- - -

Admiral Fallow - 'Tree Bursts In Snow'
Auntie Flo - 'Future Rhythm Machine'
Calvin Harris - '18 Months'
Dam Mantle - 'Brothers Fowl'
Django Django - 'Django Django'
Duncan Chisholm - 'Affric'
Emeli Sandé - 'Our Version Of Events'
Errors - 'Have Some Faith In Magic'
Human Don't Be Angry - 'Human Don't Be Angry'
Karine Polwart - 'Traces'
Konrad Wiszniewski and Euan Stevenson - 'New Focus'
Lau - 'Race The Loser'
Meursault - 'Something For The Weakened'
Miaoux Miaoux - 'Light Of The North'
Paul Buchanan - 'Mid Air'
PAWS - 'Cokefloat!'
RM Hubbert - 'Thirteen Lost & Found'
Stanley Odd - 'Reject'
The Twilight Sad - 'No One Can Ever Know'
The Unwinding Hours - 'Afterlives'

- - -

Quite the impressive list.

Says The Twilight Sad's James Graham on making the longlist: "This record making the long list for the SAY Award is something that means a lot to us. To be acknowledged amongst a group of records made by artists who we look up to and admire makes it extra special."

And Craig B of The Unwinding Hours: "I think it will be an extremely tough job trying to decide a winner due to how many fantastic albums are up for selection. Good luck with that!"

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: