Check out new track 'Heather'...
'Home Counties'

Saint Etienne have announced plans for new album 'Home Counties'.

The influential group have decided to hone in on that most English of concepts: the Home Counties.

The three members grew up in the area, and used it to focus on 16 songs that detail English life.

Produced by Shawn Lee of Young Gun Silver Fox, Saint Etienne worked in a Central London studio, commuting everyday for six weeks.

'Home Counties' will be released on June 2nd, available on vinyl, CD and limited edition cassette.

New cut 'Heather' is online now - tune in below.

1. The Reunion
2. Something New
3. Magpie Eyes
4. Whyteleafe
5. Dive
6. Church Pew Furniture Restorer
7. Take It All In
8. Popmaster
9. Underneath The Apple Tree
10. Out Of My Mind
11. After Hebden
12. Breakneck Hill
13. Heather
14. Sports Report
15. Train Drivers In Eyeliner
16. Unopened Fan Mail
17. What Kind Of World
18. Sweet Arcadia
19. Angel Of Woodhatch

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: