Roosevelt Announces New Album ‘Embrace’

Check out new single 'Paralyzed'...

Electronic maverick Roosevelt will release new album ‘Embrace’ on September 22nd.

The new album is the producer’s first full length statement since his 2021 LP ‘Polydans’, which garnered a huge degree of acclaim. Expanding his sound outwards, Roosevelt digs deep for his new album, a musical cross-section of his life-long passions.

Out on September 22nd via Counter Records / Ninja Tune, the 10-tracker is available to pre-order now. Roosevelt teases his new chapter with lead single ‘Paralyzed’ which is online now – informed by lush early 80s soul and the dawn of disco, it overhauls these influences from a modern perspective.

A frisky dancefloor mover, ‘Paralyzed’ leans in to his melodic appeal, while also utilising the energy of Roosevelt’s surging live performances.

He comments…

“During a writing session in Barcelona, I was heavily influenced by early 80s disco, especially its bass lines, and listened a lot to singers like Melba Moore or Gwen Guthrie – there’s something in these bass lines that is both uplifting and sad, which is something I’m always drawn to. Paralyzed grew from spontaneously playing a bass line, and when layering the rest of the instrumentation, I tried to give it that bittersweet feeling these old disco tracks have to me.” 

Tune in now.


  1. Ordinary Love
  2. Rising
  3. Luna
  4. Yucca Mesa
  5. Paralyzed
  6. Lake Shore
  7. Realize
  8. Fall Right In
  9. Forevermore
  10. Alive
Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.